“I completely avoided all social settings and stopped doing all hobbies; my mood swings were too drastic to be around people. Everything irritated me. I was no longer a part of anything except for my own room. I would often wish I was sucked into a hole in the ground and that the world would just absorb me. I loved the thought of being sucked into oblivion by a black-hole.”

Hang in there.It is astonishing how short a time it can take for very wonderful things to happen. (4).png

Self-medication is a very  common trigger for substance abuse. The same reasons why you abandon your hobbies, avoid friends, and treat yourself unhealthily can become the reasons for developing an addiction.

Check out this addiction story about avoidance, isolation, and acceptance, from yet another member of the Perpetual Cloud Collective, Simone Flynn.

